What is this blog about?

Who’s Bromine?

My blog and I

Greetings, players! In the world of the online gaming, I’m known as Bromine (the reasons for which I might eventually explain). I’ve been playing Counter-Strike for a few years now, and despite this, my skills are still somewhat lacking. A year or two into my time with the game, I discovered my true skills were in the creation of maps. In this blog, I’ll be posting content based around the art and science of building Counter-Strike Global Offensive maps. Here is a brief list of things I hope to accomplish on this blog:

  • Showcase my projects and creations
  • Provide in-depth tutorials on the creation of maps
  • Explain the gameplay surrounding maps
  • Share my views and opinions on official, and unofficial maps

While I have spent several hundred hours in the map editor, I am by no means a professional. I learn something new every day that I use it, and I invite you all to join alongside me and the map making community. Over the course of this blog, you will be able to watch as I learn, and learn from what I can explain to you. Whether you are completely new to map design, or you’re a professional looking to share some tips, I hope you all enjoy my journey to improve my development skills.

Leave a comment